Summer goals

Isn’t funny how people are always making excuses to change their lives? (Guilty)
But seriously, “New Year’s Resolutions,” “Summer goals,” etc… Can’t we ever just be happy with how we are? Nope. It is just human nature to wanna better ourselves.

With that being said, here is my list of summer goals:

1) Become a better blogger – I always fall out of my blogging moods and forget to blog for weeks on end, and when I do, my blogs aren’t always the most interesting. Well readers, you now have my word. I can promise you from here on out my blogs will be in tip-top shape.

2) Weight loss – yea, yea… lay it on me. We all hate how people always wanna lose weight, well sorry lol but so do I. Last summer I lost a whopping 30 lbs (35 on a good day). Damn, I felt amazing. Sadly, I gained a little back, but losing weight (the healthy way) is so addicting. In order to be happy, one must feel confident with themselves, ya know?

3) Have more patience – I don’t know what has gotten into me over the years, but I have absolutely no patience anymore. It sucks and I feel horrible because sometimes I can’t even stand being on the phone with a loved one because of it. Yeah, definitely something to work on lol… how does one do that? Take a deep breath? Count to ten? We’ll see.

4) Spend more time outside – It may be hard to believe, but NE OH has many beautiful places to spend time. Hinckley Lake, Whipps Ledges, Edgewater Marina… the list goes on and on.

Leave a comment